Our Governing Structure

Pilgrim is one of more than 6,400 United Church of Christ Congregations worldwide.   It is also a member of the Montana Northern Wyoming ConferenceIMG_4558 of the United Church of Christ. In keeping with the congregational way, Pilgrim governs itself democratically, deciding as a congregation how to structure our church and seeking to include all who wish to worship with us.  Its Shared Ministry Structure includes a church council consisting of a Moderator, Vice Moderator, Financial Secretary and Clerk, all elected by the congregation.MA Bellingham The council also includes Coordinating Team representatives and Standing Committee representatives, two at-large members and the pastor who serves ex officio.  Coordinating Teams include Spiritual Life, Christian Education, Social Life, Mission/Social Justice and Finance.   Standing Committees include Building and Grounds, Nominating, Pastoral Relations, Personnel, Preschool, Women of Pilgrim and Music.    Individuals within the congregation are free to suggest and chair additional task forces to work on special projects.


2016-2017 Pilgrim Council Members 

Moderator:  Ellen Macfarland

Vice Moderator: 

Treasurer:  Jack Lehman

Clerk:  Eric Semerad

Financial Secretary:  Diane Donaldson

At Large: Dana Miquelle

For more information see Pilgrim Congregational UCC Shared Ministry Structure chart.


Pilgrim Shared Ministry Meeting Schedule

Called to Care,  1st Thursdays, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, Conference Room

Christian Education Team,  1st Thursdays, 12:15 pm, Conference Room

Women of Pilgrim,  1st Fridays, 10-30 -12:30 pm, Conference Room

Finance Team,  2nd Sundays, 11:30 am, Conference Room

Music Committee,  2nd Mondays, 5:30 pm, Conference Room

Spiritual Life Team,  2nd Mondays, 7 pm, Conference Room

Council,  3rd Tuesdays,  5:30 pm, Conference Room

Social Justice Team,  1st Wednesdays, 7-9 pm, Emmett Room

Maintenance Team,  Periodically, at Pilgrim